life instructions

stole this from the bob blog (go check him out, he’s great):

stolen-from-the-bob-blog1

this will also be the last post on strangerelationship.wordpress.com.  i feel really confined by this blog, perhaps choosing a name such as strange relationship (the title of which is a song, a song that has very deep, very complex memories/meanings for me) wasn’t such a good thing.  i haven’t given up on blogging, far from it, in the new year – i plan to do a lot more of it.  i hope that most of you will follow me (hint, click the pic) – but if not, c’est la vie… thanks for staying on the train as long as you did.

with that in mind – and with the instructions as a guide, some closing thoughts:

  • love yourself.  everyday.  or try your damnedest.
  • realize that you have value, and people love you – doing self-damaging things, well that just validates whatever issue you may be trying to circumvent (trust me, i know)
  • find joy/bliss/nirvana in the small things.
  • try to learn one new thing every day.  that’s a huge thing for me, something i will be working on in the new year.
  • turn off your t.v. for 1 full day every week & go for a walk.
  • you know those moments where you don’t know what to say, or what to do?  just say something!  just do something! anything.
  • enjoy the people that love you.  even if they’re a little challenging to enjoy (hi mom!).
  • oh, and that whole thing about ‘no regrets’?  i don’t buy it.  regrets can teach you tons.  just listen to your gut.

see ya’ll in 2009 (somewhere)

Explore posts in the same categories: life in a strange relationship

8 Comments on “life instructions”

  1. Chris Says:

    cya there sexy boy!


  2. Happy New Year to you, and I can’t wait to see what’s happening on the new site!

  3. Jeff Says:

    I think I can honestly say that “Strange Relationship (ship ship ship)” was the first blog that I followed from its beginning until its demise. I look forward to bookmarking the next chapter!

    Happy New Year!!


  4. One new thing every day… that’s a challenge I can get behind.

  5. RG Says:

    Sometimes I love myself 3 times a day.

  6. cb Says:

    I think these are EXCELLENT rules. I will remind you of them often!

    and why do you have snow on your blog?

  7. Dave2 Says:

    Ah, thanks for the new link! My feed-reader has been adjusted accordingly!

  8. libhomo Says:

    You keep moving. It creates havok for us lazy people.

    LOL


Leave a Reply

