holiday favorites

ok, to prove i’m not a total grinch when it comes to the holidays (the girls in the office just laugh at me when i go on my no-christmas music tirades) – here a couple of numbers that always get me in the mood:

band aid  – do they know it’s christmas

holly cole – christmas blues

white christmas – movie

you’re a mean one mr. grinch – i had too (hehehe)

Explore posts in the same categories: life in a strange relationship

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “holiday favorites”

  1. Tony Says:

    I”m not much on Xmas music myself, but I love Dwight Yoakam’s album, “Come On Christmas”. Aside from the mariachi arrangement of Silver Bells and a R&B/Motown version of “I’ll Be Home For Xmas” there is his song “Santa Can’t Stay” which is just a wonderful tribute to white trash Xmases.

  2. Jeff Says:

    The Band Aid song always does it for me too. Did you ever hear the 1989 version with a whole bunch of new artists? P.U. They tried to modernize it and it lost all of its heart.

  3. Delila Says:

    Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established
    blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I
    can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting
    up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have
    any ideas or suggestions? Cheers


Leave a Reply

