momma ewwww.

well that’s 2 hours i’ll never get back.

cb and i had free tickets (thank buddha) to a showing tonight (the movie opens nation wide tomorrow). 

it’s not that it’s so bad (many of the mostly older crowd in audience really enjoyed it), it’s just that it isn’t very good.   well that, and the fact that pierce brosnan sings.  (words i never thought i’d type).  and for the record – he shouldn’t. ever. sing.

poor meryl, she tried to do what she could, but the direction was just bad.  and the songs – just don’t work for a movie musical.   there were one or two of the musical numbers that worked (and the girl in the poster did some nice work), but mostly they just sank.

net net, i just wanna go back and hear the originals. 

le sigh.

Explore posts in the same categories: life in a strange relationship

4 Comments on “momma ewwww.”

  1. Jason Says:

    ehh. That’s doesn’t sound too promising. I still plan to see it. I enjoyed the musical, and the story is thin, so I’m not expecting too much from the movie. It’s all about the songs, I guess. I love me some ABBA. On my way to see Dark Knight in a few. Now that should be a good flick from what I’m hearing.

  2. voenixrising Says:

    A negative movie review from Kyle?!? LOL

    But seriously, thanks for saving me $10. I’ll stay away on your recommendation.

  3. jeff Says:

    I had a chance at some preview tix too, and just couldn’t make myself do it. Something told me, deep in the cavernous depths of my being, that it wouldn’t be a good thing.

  4. CJ Says:

    Well, mark that off the list for the weekend. Now could you see Dark Knight and post your review shortly.


Leave a Reply

