thursday poll

new thing here at strange relationship – polling.  it’s time that i want to hear from you – all of my cheeky readers.  it’s simple, i ask the questions, and you respond in comments.  and remember:

onto the questions.  willfully stolen from brian and modified by me:

  • name:
  • location:
  • age:
  • how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?:
  • how did you find me / get here?:
  • how hot is it where you are today:?
  • what are you doing this friday?:
  • do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)?
  • what is your favorite curse word?

if your a lurker, or someone who traditionally doesn’t comment – i really want to hear from you too – take two minutes and respond.  think of the kittens!

Explore posts in the same categories: reader poll

26 Comments on “thursday poll”


  1. name: Erik Rubright
    location: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, Earth
    age: 35 revolutions around the Sun
    how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: For some time… started over at atompicpop for me.
    how did you find me / get here?: via the Internet 😉
    how hot is it where you are today?: so far, it’s 66 degrees F at 8AM
    what are you doing this friday?: not working… no plans.
    do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)?: Tattoos, yes. A big ol’ mess of organic-y shapes and bright colors festively wandering down my arm from my shoulder back and chest
    what is your favorite curse word? “Frack!” Kidding. It depends on the context for me… they are all good!

  2. Ray Says:

    * name: Ray
    * location: Chicago
    * age:37
    * how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: All three
    * how did you find me / get here?: uh…
    * how hot is it where you are today 😕 Very nice – 75, perfect
    * what are you doing this friday?: Seeing my sister and nephew
    * do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? This is a family blog, right?
    * what is your favorite curse word? please see above. Thank you.

  3. YvesPaul Says:

    You know that’s blackmail, right? lol

    name: YvesPaul
    location: Philadelphia
    age: 32
    how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)? Less than a month
    how did you find me / get here? I think your name came up on a meme quest or maybe through another blog that I read.
    how hot is it where you are today? In the 80s, but then I’m in my office, so I’m quite oblivious.
    what are you doing this friday? Probably Mahjong game and watch John Legend’s Philadelphia concert on TV.
    do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? Nope
    what is your favorite curse word? has to be “Sh*t”

  4. Toine Says:

    Toine
    DC
    38
    1 year
    gorgeous day here
    watching fireworks from the Potomac
    1 tat (hip), 1 piercing (belly)
    don’t really curse…

  5. Jason Says:

    name: Jason
    location: Cincinnati, OH
    age: A spry 35
    how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: I’ve been stalking you for quite awhile now. I originally found you over at stagerightstageleft.
    how did you find me / get here?: I googled “sexy mofo”
    how hot is it where you are today?: 82, but rainy
    what are you doing this friday?: Catching up on school assignments and work.
    do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)?: I have 2 tattoos- a dragon ying yang and a four leaf clover. Piercing- just my left ear.
    what is your favorite curse word? Fuck. So many possible uses.

  6. Brian Says:

    name: brian, the willfully stolen from.
    location: phoenix, az
    age: 38 for now.
    how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: um…a day or two. 😉
    how did you find me / get here?: i don’t remember. i think maybe you found me first.
    how hot is it where you are today: too fucking hot
    what are you doing this friday?: tbd
    do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? nope & nope.
    what is your favorite curse word? fuck.

  7. Tony Says:

    Tony
    Boston
    53 (like it’s any of your business)
    I started reading atomicpop, so.. something around a year
    I think, The Mangina Monologues
    It is about 80, but is suppose to hit 90 before the day is out
    Tomorrow, I will be avoiding the tourists and relaxing
    Sleeves, one arm complete, the other mostly done
    I want to say all curse words, but I have to give “shit” high marks for being so completely useful.

  8. Jeni Says:

    name: Jeni
    location: Seattle, WA
    age: 26
    how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: Since the end of April
    how did you find me / get here?: I followed a comment you left on Timo’s blog
    how hot is it where you are today: MM, it was warm and rainy when I came in.
    what are you doing this friday?: Apparently I am hanging out with in-laws
    do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)?: Yes-5 tattoos (all very girly, yet meaningful to me) and My upper left ear is pierced and my right nipple.
    what is your favorite curse word?: Really? How can I pick just one? I would say, the classic “fuck” and anything I can make out of that word.

    Are YOU going to answer the questions? 🙂

  9. voenixrising Says:

    name: Alex
    location: Phoenix, AZ
    age: A year older than I was last year
    how long have you been reading me: Been stalking you FOREVER
    how did you find me: Don’t remember. When you get to be my age the memory starts going.
    temperature: Hotter than Hell. Predicting 113 for this afternoon.
    what are you doing this friday: Friends are coming up from Tucson. Why? Do you wanna get together for some hot man-on-man monkeysex??? 🙂
    do you have any tattoos or piercings: You already know the answer to THAT one.
    favorite curse word: It’s a phrase, actually: Jesus FUCKING Christ!!!

  10. cb Says:

    I can’t believe I’m doing this since you KNOW all this shit…

    cb
    Saint Paul
    38
    since day one
    you told me about it
    balmy 78°
    day with mum
    two tats
    cunt– it’s the new fuck

  11. chuck Says:

    name: chuck
    location: hilo, hawai’i
    age: 44
    how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: a month or two
    how did you find me / get here?: thru someone else’s blog
    how hot is it where you are today: 82 and sunny
    what are you doing this friday?: paddling outrigger canoe
    do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? nothing big, but 6: both arms, neck, chest, back
    what is your favorite curse word? fuckah, without a doubt.

  12. CJ Says:

    CJ/Rick
    Houston burb
    51
    MF. Don’t you have the software to tell me?
    Not sure but I know the first couple of blogs I started frequenting were Emackinations and London Calling Luv. Probably a link of a link.
    a very humid 95
    an afternoon w brother and his brood
    no tats or piercings
    MF

  13. Jason Says:

    * name: Jason
    * location: Paris, France
    * age: 40
    * how long have you been reading me?: six months?
    * how did you find me / get here?: comment left on my blog
    * how hot is it where you are today?: started off pretty muggy then got cold and rained all over me. Shite!
    * what are you doing this Friday?: Dinner got cancelled. May just have to relax with hubby
    * do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? Keith Haring dog on left shoulder, now vey faint after 20 years. Letf nipple pierced.
    * what is your favourite curse word? Oscillates between French and English. Favourite really foul phrase that I stole from Jarhead: “Jesus, Joseph and doggy-style Mary,” but I can rarely get it all out right with a straight face.

  14. Jason Says:

    Oh and by the way, really wincing at that apostrophe on “kills”… 😉

  15. Jeremy Says:

    name: Jeremy
    location: Atlanta, GA
    age: 35
    how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: couple of months, maybe?
    how did you find me / get here?: Through cb or Alex. I forget which.
    how hot is it where you are today: Hotter than a bear daddy’s titty
    what are you doing this friday?: Drinking by the pool.
    do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? Two, a sun on my upper back and a horrible mess I told you about before that I don’t wanna think about.
    what is your favorite curse word? Fuck


  16. name: Steve
    location: Baltimore, Maryland
    age: 40 in a few weeks
    how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: Read Atomic Pop for about 6 months before it died.
    how did you find me / get here?: Don’t Remember
    how hot is it where you are today: Mid 90’s
    what are you doing this friday?: Nothing
    do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? Pierced Ears and one tattoo on each ankle. Yin Yang and Star of David
    what is your favorite curse word? Fuck

  17. ian Says:

    * name: Ian
    * location: New York
    * age: 41
    * how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: just begun
    * how did you find me / get here?: you left a lovely comment on my blog!
    * how hot is it where you are today :hot
    * what are you doing this friday?: day off, watch fireworks? I guess
    * do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? just one ear pierced, the left one, but no jewellry worn there for many years
    * what is your favorite curse word? ‘oh crap!’

  18. libhomo Says:

    name: Darth Homo

    location: New York

    age: 42

    how long have you been reading me: I’m not sure. A few months I think.

    how did you find me? You left a comment on somebody’s blog

    how hot is it where you are today? It’s always hot where I am baby.

    what are you doing this friday? Planning world domination or pulling weeds in my yard. Check back later.

    do you have any tattoos or piercings? nope, I prefer them on other people.

    What is your favorite curseword? “asswipe” (My favorite Spanish curse is: me cago en la puta virgen”)

  19. Matt Says:

    name: Matt

    location: Seattle

    age: 40

    how long have you been reading me: Not sure, really. Started at atomicpop!

    how did you find me? I think through “12 of 12”

    how hot is it where you are today? 72. After 90+ lately and rare severe thunderstorms last night

    what are you doing this friday? Running errands, doing chores, hoping it doesn’t rain, maybe BBQ-ing, hopefully we’ll find some cheap illegal fireworks outside of the city tomorrow

    do you have any tattoos or piercings? Nope – would love to get a tattoo, but not sure if I’d look dumb with one

    What is your favorite curseword? Fuck and all it’s permutations. Fuckity fuck good god damn fuck is a good example

  20. Wendy CPM Says:

    * name: Wendy
    * location: Portland, OR
    * age: 39
    * how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: since the beginning
    * how did you find me / get here?: we found each other online in… 1995? alt.prince?
    * how hot is it where you are today?: a lovely high 70s, I think
    * what are you doing this friday?: BBQ? wherever I am, I’ll be gazin’ at my baby girl!
    * do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? couple of tattoos — one (now embarassing) smiley face on my ankle, and one symbol on my thigh
    * what is your favorite curse word? fuck, best used as such: oh for fuck’s sake, why is there an apostrophe in kill’s?

  21. jeff Says:

    * name: Jeff
    * location: Minneapolis
    * age: 42
    * how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: 7/7/07
    * how did you find me / get here?: Prince google blog search
    * how hot is it where you are today 😕 Hott 2 Deff
    * what are you doing this friday?: Taste of MN
    * do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? Two tattoos – Peace symbol & OM symbol.
    * what is your favorite curse word? godammitsonofabitch!

  22. erik Says:

    (crosses arms and awaits divine wrath to befall kitten.)

    Oh, fine…

    * name: Erik
    * location: San Diego
    * age: 32
    * how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: I don’t know
    * how did you find me / get here?: Followed a link, I assume
    * how hot is it where you are today 😕 Not too hot
    * what are you doing this friday?: I don’t know. Suggestions?
    * do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? No
    * what is your favorite curse word? Gyaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhwd dammit. Ok, maybe it’s not my favorite, but it’s the one I use the most.

  23. txyankee Says:

    name: tim
    location: houston
    age: 38
    how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: a year?
    how did you find me / get here?: comments link?
    how hot is it where you are today : too
    what are you doing this friday?: nothing
    do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? Yes
    what is your favorite curse word? fuck me

  24. Dave Says:

    name: Dave
    location: New Orleans
    age: 38
    how long have you been reading me: Since you were Stage Right/Stage Left
    how did you find me: You left a comment on my blog.
    temperature: Well, it was hot until it started pouring.
    what are you doing this friday: BArbecuing with the new BF.
    do you have any tattoos or piercings: 5 tattoos.
    favorite curse word: People throw curse words around so casually these days that I find it’s actually more effective now to use non-curse words, or just abbreviate them (i.e. calling someone an “A-hole.”

  25. RG Says:

    Name: RG
    Location: Boston
    Age: 46
    How Long have you been reading me: About a year now.
    How did you find me: Through The Managina Monologues
    Temperature: Mid-60’s right now.
    What are you doing this Friday: Smoking weed and watching Pay-Per-View
    Do you have any tattoos or piercings: 2 bits of ink – one color and is large, the other B&W and smallish
    Favorite Curse word: Bloody Buggery Bullocks

  26. Gregory Says:

    name: Gregory
    location: Chicago
    age: 30
    how long have you been reading me (strange relationship / atomic pop / stagerightstageleft)?: about a month
    how did you find me / get here?: you found me.
    how hot is it where you are today 79F and sunny
    what are you doing this friday?: You mean yesterday? I went to the gayest BBQ ever. I may never recover. Then I went and watched the downtown fireworks from the balcony of a friend’s highrise, all attended with AlternaChef.
    do you have any tattoos or piercings (and if so, a brief description would be great)? Only me ears. I wear double spikes.
    what is your favorite curse word?


Leave a Reply

