the shit; wall-e

so way back in december i first talked about the upcoming pixar flick ‘wall-e‘ – well world domination wasn’t so far off – over $75m.  not bad for a non-holiday weekend.

cb and i saw the flick on saturday – he wrote about it here(you can also see cb in a leather harness if you’re so interested/intrigued).

you can read reviews all over the place… reviews that use words and paragraphs and such.  i will be much more succinct:

the. movie. rocks.

simply put, one of the most beautiful, touching films i’ve seen in a long long time.  highly recommended.

Explore posts in the same categories: film

6 Comments on “the shit; wall-e”

  1. RG Says:

    I heard nothing but good things about this film. I’m going to have to go.

  2. J James Says:

    Ditto. I loved it. And it made me want to rent “Hello, Dolly!” 🙂

  3. gregory Says:

    I like summer movies, but I don’t have a hard-on for anything this year. Maybe “The Dark Night”? We’ll see…

  4. Jason Says:

    Loved this movie!
    It’s amazing what a good story can do for a movie these days.

  5. voenixrising Says:

    LOVED it. I’ll post my first POSITIVE movie review in MONTHS shortly… 🙂

  6. Dave Says:

    And you posted a shot from the one scene in the movie that made me cry. Nice!


Leave a Reply

