greetings from the land of f. scott fitzgerald

yup, i’m all settled in to my new place in lovely st. paul, mn.

the move went exceptionally well – tho’ please tell me why i chose to do it on the hottest week we’ve had all year. the sweat was literally pouring off of me.

i purged a lot – threw out a ton of stuff, sold some on craigslist and left a bunch of stuff in the alley as drive-by freebies. it feels good to start from scratch (tho’ of course i spent $200 on more shit yesterday, but most were necessities.

the move in pictures:

can i just say it’s kinda surreal to see your life in boxes and tubs.

hmmmm yummy josh the mover. thick in that college football linebacker sort of way. mmmm linebacker.

i never think about my couch bein’ big, but in order to get it out of the old apartment they had to remove the back door from it’s hinges and move the refrigerator into the hall. oy.

my new building as seen from the st. paul famers market. i have a cool as shit pic that shows the same scene with the market in full swing from yesterday, but my camera is in my car, and frankly i’m too lazy to go get it.

my living room

my bedroom. where. the. magic. happens.

a very confused parker. she’s settled into the new space nicely tho’ – i think she likes the 5th floor view.  she (and i) are both still getting used to the new sounds in the apartment.

now it’s all about decorating – i’m about 80% unpacked – the office/den is really the last major thing to unpack.

it feels really good to be “home”

Explore posts in the same categories: life in a strange relationship

9 Comments on “greetings from the land of f. scott fitzgerald”

  1. photogreg Says:

    Congrats on your new place! Cool-looking building. Glad your kitty is settling in. In the photo she looks like she’s going through a bit of shock. Take care.


  2. Glad the move went well. I’m loving the ceiling. Wondering how the kitty fared in the move? I moved about a week ago, and also craiglisted a bunch of stuff and left things for people to steal outta the alley!

  3. voenixrising Says:

    Congratulations on the new digs! Love it! (Tho probably not as much as you do!)

  4. chuck Says:

    congrats and good luck in da new place!

  5. jeff Says:

    The expression on your kitty is priceless. She’s loverly, BTW.

    Congrats on the successful move!

  6. Chris Says:

    Looks like a great space!

  7. CJ Says:

    I used to love to move. Looks like a great place. Can’t wait to see the pics when your settled. What? You are settled? lol It took me forever to unpack the last time I moved.
    Pretty pussy.

  8. Tony Says:

    Congrats on the new place! You are a whirlwind. It takes me forever to get settled into a new place, which is one reason I am still living in the dump I live in. Parker looks shellshocked and as cute as can be.

  9. YvesPaul Says:

    I love how new things revitalize a person. Enjoy your new apartment.


Leave a Reply

