ummm. what could this mean?

so i was just in the shower, and i was thinking about my upcoming ink appointimnet (yay! trevor is finally back in town and is going to finish my sleeve) on monday (cb, make a note to stop at the shop after work, blow off dinner – you have to come meet the guys at the shop) and i suddendly remembered a dream i had last night.

in my dream, trevor had just finished my buddhist inspired sleeve (only the new part was some sort of green check thing/plaid), when the ink started “unhitching” itself from my skin and falling off like fabric.

what.the.fuck? 

under the “fabric sleeve” i could see my normal skin – i was slightly disturbed at the lack of a “gun show” (so i will have to get back to working out in earnest and get me some guns).

wonder what this could mean.

the impermanence of all things permanent?  how very buddhist.

Explore posts in the same categories: life in a strange relationship, me.

6 Comments on “ummm. what could this mean?”

  1. Tony Says:

    Hooray for new ink! It’s going to be a while before I am able to get more work done. Pesky landlady, why does she need rent EVERY month?

    Maybe your dream is sort of sleeve fulfillment anxiety. Once it’s done… well it’s done. More Buddhist thought, it’s not the destination, it’s the journey. Sounds like you are realizing you need a new frontier. I’ll email you a workout plan.

  2. Jeni Says:

    First: Tony your rent comment had me laughing out loud at work and my boss came in and wanted to know why.

    You know, I love interpreting dreams (and I am rather good at it if I do say so myself), but I don’t know you and your life well enough in order to do a good job. My intial thoughts are that it does represent losing something-like the excitement and anticipation of finishing the sleeve, because once it’s done, it’s done. Then what?

    That’s my 2 cents for the day 🙂 Can’t wait for pics!

  3. Sally Tomato Says:

    Sorry bud. Mine beats yours. Two weeks ago I dreamt I went on vacation with George W. A hiking vacation. I remember thinking to myself at one point, “I feel bad – this guy’s a real fucking moron”.

  4. Jason Says:

    I think it may mean to lay off the pipe 😉


  5. It’s sexual, that’s all I know….

  6. J James Says:

    More ink on you = hotness!


Leave a Reply

